bridge battles [8.0] is submitted for review.

Discuss maps and help map makers make the best possible maps.

bridge battles [8.0] is submitted for review.

Postby smursh » Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:01 pm

New map: bridge battles [8.0] by smursh.
Map editor link: bridge battles [8.0]


Image
smursh
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:05 am

Re: bridge battles [8.0] is submitted for review.

Postby smursh » Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:18 pm

Increased number and income from income buildings. also modified unit restrictions on cities. There are still limited numbers that produce only water units but all other cities can produce any non-water unit.
smursh
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:05 am

Re: bridge battles [8.0] is submitted for review.

Postby KGB » Mon Oct 19, 2020 2:57 pm

Always nice to see a map updated.

After playing this a couple of times in 2v2 team games I think you have too many (or hard) defenders in the neutrals in the middle area. Not only the very center city (which is crazy well defended) but also the 8 cities around it. No one in the team games is even remotely trying to take / go there at all. The games are long decided by Serpents/Kraken without any need to go there (other than the 4 L2 ruins which a Sorc+Serpent can get).

If you want to get some more play there you might want to dial down the defenders (ie remove the Mammoth/Green Dragon and just replace with a Hv Inf). Otherwise the area is simply ignored.

KGB

P.S. If you are going to make another update, it would also be cool to add some more lookout towers in various areas around the map. It's virtually impossible to track the Serpents who are moving 30+ a turn around the board since players have so few units. So there is some luck involved in finding an enemy stack and stopping it. A few lookout towers here and there with view 6 would add some strategy to scouting.
KGB
 
Posts: 3008
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am


Return to Map feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php