Watching opponents turn

Discuss anything related to warbarons.

Watching opponents turn

Postby SoulMan » Fri Jan 16, 2015 12:50 am

Hello, I'm new to this game (just few games played). I have noticed, that when I'm in game during opponents turn I can see his moves in real time (those in my sight range). Meanwhile if I join game just for my turn I can see only current situation and replay battles. Is any option to replay opponents turn? I think it's not fair that someone who sits 24/7 have huge advantage in this kind of game.
SoulMan

Re: Watching opponents turn

Postby KGB » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:33 am

You can only replay turns *after* a game has ended.

There is no real advantage to seeing them move live since there is absolutely nothing you can do about it.

KGB
KGB

Postby Tim » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:08 am

Sorry Kgb but its a huge Advantage when i can see what Opponents Units go through my Lands( and after the Turn they are out and i cant see them).

Or someone shuffle Stacks in my Territory and i see what is in this stack without scouting just by beeing there at the right Time. ;)

I can maybe react directly in Updating the Fight Order for Example.

But who will do this... so i think its ignoreable...
Tim

Postby SoulMan » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:13 am

Are You kidding? It is a huge advantage. For example if i have scout in opponents area and see some units i can watch which side they went, how many units was walking there etc. Or when enemy is checking defense of my castle by going in my saith range - I can spot his unit - extremely useful if this will happen in area where I'm not sure that opponent even reached, because it will let me know that i need some defense to not get my cities raped. Sometimes i can see opponents regrouping and spot some of his units.
SoulMan

Postby SoulMan » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:18 am