The players slot must be filled

Discuss anything related to warbarons.

The players slot must be filled

Postby spamme » Mon Jun 10, 2019 1:06 pm

I'm new to warbarons and I wanted to play a single game, but I can't because "the players slot must be filled".
Most probably I'm stupid, can somebody tell me where is the "players slot" that "must be filled"?
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Screenshot
Untitled.jpg (232.62 KiB) Viewed 10690 times
spamme
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 11:04 am

Re: The players slot must be filled

Postby KGB » Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:51 pm

In that screen shot I don't see anyone in your game.

On the right hand side, after you selected 1v1 did you hit 'save settings' at the bottom of the screen. After you do that, then on the left side under 'Players' it will show the 2 slots for the 1v1 game. You select one and set the other to AI (or wait for another human player to join).

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 3029
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: The players slot must be filled

Postby spamme » Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:16 am

Thanks, it worked, it wasn't very intuitive to have to save the settings to proceed, also the error message was misleading, maybe it should have said, that you have to save the settings before starting.
spamme
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 11:04 am


Return to Game discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php