Hero stuck in game

If you find a bug please report it here

Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Wed Jan 18, 2017 12:42 am

Game: 72559 (Darklords 41).

It's turn 2 so game still running in simul mode and there are AI's involved. I was last player to finish turn 1 so it immediately started turn 2. I turned down a hero offer and moved my existing hero to attack a neutral. The game started to open the battle screen and then froze. After reloading it is showing my hero standing outside the city and there is no battle report. The game is showing the hero totally fogged in but I can select his stack just fine but it won't let me move or re-attack the city. I assume something happened with me and the AI's moving at the same time.

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby SnotlinG » Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:26 am

Looks like the fow-data got out of sync.
I have fixed the game now, please try again.
SnotlinG
 
Posts: 2146
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:42 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Sat Jan 21, 2017 5:45 pm

Snotling,

OK so that fixed it and I was able to complete that turn.

Then the next turn started and I moved that same hero stack to the next city and ran into the exact same problem (out of sync error). I exited and re-entered the game and was able to move other units including attacking a gold site with no problem. But the FOW around that hero remains messed up so once again I am stuck.

I suspect the AI's were moving again while I was.

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby SnotlinG » Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:34 pm

Fixed again!
SnotlinG
 
Posts: 2146
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:42 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Sun Jan 22, 2017 5:45 pm

Thanks.

This turn I waited a couple minutes and all was OK. Game should be switching to turn mode now.

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby SnotlinG » Mon Jan 23, 2017 3:07 pm

Good for me :)
SnotlinG
 
Posts: 2146
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:42 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Tue Feb 07, 2017 3:04 pm

It happened again in a new game during the simul turns with the AI

Game: 72799 (Darklords 43)

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:23 pm

Nevermind, I ended the turn and decided I could wait 1 more turn to get the city.

Its still an issue though when AI's are in games that are in simul mode. Clearly broken in that you have to wait till all AI's move before you do or else you get out of sync with the server (I can refresh on the main page where all your games are listed and watch the AI's tick off their moves 1 by 1).

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:07 pm

Augh. It happened again when I forgot the stupid AI's are moving at the same time as me during the simultaneous start turns so I'm stuck. No amount of refreshing / re-logging in can fix it.

Darklords 81 - Game Id 76440

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am

Re: Hero stuck in game

Postby KGB » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:41 pm

Decided to just end my turn and eat the lost move/cities etc.

This is another reason to abandon simultaneous moves in all games for the first 3-4 turns.

KGB
KGB
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:06 am


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php